Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Documents

Flyer Find Your Pension en
FindYourPension_en.pdf (218.9 KB)  vom 13.10.2015

Contact

Esther Smykalla
Referentin Internationale Forschung
/ Wissenschaftlermobilität

phone: +49 345 55 21538
fax: +49 345 55 27427

Universitätsring 19/20
06108 Halle (Saale)

postal address:
Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
International Office
D-06099 Halle (Saale)

Further settings

Login for editors

Pension entitlements for mobile researchers in Europe

Researchers need mobility. Material resources and an attractive salary are important aspects for chosing a research stay abroad, but not enough to attract and retain the best minds in European research projects. Social security and pensions are also essential.

When changing from one job to another, scientists are registered with several differ­ent pension schemes of all pillars. Therefore, ques­tions about pensions arise because the issue is not easy to understand.

Up to now there was no information about re-searchers’ pension schemes in Europe available from one single source.

The ‘FindyourPension’ website offers just this, allowing mobile researchers in the public sector to get clear, concise information about their pension entitlements in various different countries. The website serves as a guide to the public sector researcher in assembling the fragments of her/his personal pension biography.

The aim is to remove obstacles to the mobility of researchers employed in the public sector with regard to their pensions. The core issue is to improve information services for the target group of mobile scientists.

FindyourPension is part of theVBL project – ‘Partnership for Researchers’. The project is funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research.

Up

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Dokumente

Flyer Find Your Pension en
FindYourPension_en.pdf (218,9 KB)  vom 13.10.2015

Kontakt

Esther Smykalla
Referentin Internationale Forschung
/ Wissenschaftlermobilität

Telefon: +49 345 55 21538
Telefax: +49 345 55 27427

Universitätsring 19/20
06108 Halle (Saale)

Postanschrift:
Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
International Office
D-06099 Halle (Saale)

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure

Alterssicherung mobiler Wissenschaftler "FindyourPension"

Für Forscherinnen und Forscher ist berufliche Mobilität unverzichtbar. Die technische Ausstattung und ein attraktives Gehalt sind für die Wahl eines Auslandsaufenthaltes wichtige Kriterien, aber nicht allein  entscheidend. Eine gute soziale Sicherung und Altersvorsorge sind ebenso von großer Bedeutung.

Durch eine Karriere, die von häufig wechselnden internationalen Arbeitsstellen gekennzeichnet ist, sind Wissenschaftler oft in vielen verschiedenen Rentensystemen und Versicherungen mehrerer Staaten registriert. Hierdurch können viele Fragen entstehen.

Bisher waren Informationen über die Alterssicherung mobiler Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler in Europa nicht auf einer Webseite erhältlich.

FindyourPension bietet genau dies: Kurze und verständliche Informationen über die einzelnen Systeme und einen Überblick über die Alterssicherung in den europäischen Staaten. Mit Hilfe der Webseite können Forscher im öffentlichen Sektor sich in ihren Rentenbiografien zurechtfinden und die verschiedenen Bausteine ihrer Altersversorgung zusammenfügen.

Ziel ist es, Hindernisse für die berufliche Mobilität von Forscherinnen und Forschern im öffentlichen Sektor abzubauen, die im Hinblick auf die  Altersversorgung entstehen können. Dies soll insbesondere durch eine  Verbesserung der Information und Aufklärung zum Thema Rente für die  Zielgruppe der international mobilen Wissenschaftler erreicht werden.

FindyourPension ist Teil des VBL Projektes "Forscherpartnerschaft". Das Projekt wird vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung gefördert.

Zum FindyourPension-Portal

Zum Seitenanfang