Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Afrika Tag

Contact

Esther Smykalla
Referentin Internationale Forschung / Wissenschaftlermobilität

phone: +49 345 55 21538
fax: +49 345 55 27427

Universitätsring 19/20
D-06108 Halle

postal address:
Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
International Office
D-06099 Halle (Saale)

Further settings

Login for editors

International Scientists

Information for International Scholars on Teaching and Research Stays at MLU

Did you know that Anthon Wilhelm Amo, the first African student to earn a degree at a German university (Philosophy 1730), studied at Martin Luther University, or that Dorothea Erxleben, the first woman to earn a degree at a German university (1754 Medicine), studied at Martin Luther University? Did you know that Karl Ziegler, who in 1963 received the Nobel Prize for chemistry was a professor of chemistry at Martin Luther University? And that Hans-Dietrich Genscher, German Foreign Minister (1974-1992), studied Law at Martin Luther University?

At MLU there are currently 88 permanent and 349 temporary foreign scientists working from budget funds, as well as 399 temporary scientific employees from abroad, who are funded by external grants. These numbers show that teaching and research cooperation agreements with foreign partners are of particular significance at the University Halle-Wittenberg. The University is convinced that from a geographic and intellectual opening up of the scientific field through research collaboration between foreign partners, come substantial gains in the creation, differentiation and modification of knowledge.

On the following pages you will find information for your stay at the Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, in particular the core research areas of the university, funding opportunities for your stay in Halle as well as other services.

Useful information

Science in Halle

Science in Halle

Science in Halle
Science in Halle.pdf (2.6 MB)  vom 11.02.2015

Researching. Living. Discovering.

Researching. Living. Discovering.

Guide for international doctoral candidates and scientists
Guide for international doctoral candidates and scientists.pdf (6.1 MB)  vom 03.04.2014

http://www.make-it-in-germany.com/en/home/    

Make it in Germany

“Make it in Germany” – Germany warmly welcomes international qualified professionals and their families! Qualified professionals from abroad can use the welcome portal to find out how they can come to live and work in Germany – and why it is worthwhile doing so. More

[ more ... ]   

Up

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Afrika Tag

Kontakt

Esther Smykalla
Referentin Internationale Forschung / Wissenschaftlermobilität

Telefon: +49 345 55 21538
Telefax: +49 345 55 27427

Universitätsring 19/20
D-06108 Halle

Postanschrift:
Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
International Office
D-06099 Halle (Saale)

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure

Internationale Wissenschaftler

Informationen für internationale Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler zu Lehr- und Forschungsaufenthalten an der MLU

Wussten Sie, dass Anthon Wilhelm Amo, der erste afrikanische Student, der an einer deutschen Universität einen Abschluss erworben hat (1730 in Philosophie), an der Martin-Luther-Universität studierte? Oder dass Dorothea von Erxleben, die erste Frau, die an einer deutschen Universität einen Abschluss erworben hat (1754 in Medizin), an der Martin-Luther-Universität studierte? Wussten Sie, dass  Karl Ziegler, der 1963 den  Nobelpreis für Chemie erhalten hat, Professor für Chemie an der Martin-Luther-Universität war? Und dass Hans-Dietrich Genscher, der deutsche Außenminister (1974-1992), Jura an der Martin-Luther-Universität studiert hat?

An der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg arbeiten gegenwärtig 88 unbefristete sowie 349 befristete ausländische WissenschaftlerInnen aus Budget-Mitteln sowie 399 wissenschaftliche MitarbeiterInnen aus dem Ausland, die über Drittmittel befristet finanziert werden. Diese Zahlen belegen, dass den Lehr- und Forschungskooperationen mit ausländischen Partnern an der Universität Halle-Wittenberg eine besondere Bedeutung zukommt. Die Martin-Luther-Universität ist überzeugt, dass mit der räumlichen und intellektuellen Öffnung des Wissenschaftsraums durch Kooperation mit ausländischen Partnern ein Zugewinn in der Generierung, Differenzierung und Modifizierung von Wissen erfolgt.

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie Informationen für Ihren Aufenthalt an der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, insbesondere zu den Forschungsschwerpunkten der Universität, zu Fördermöglichkeiten für Ihren Aufenthalt in Halle sowie zu Serviceangeboten.

Nützliche Links

Science in Halle

Science in Halle

Science in Halle
Science in Halle.pdf (2,6 MB)  vom 11.02.2015

Researching. Living. Discovering.

Researching. Living. Discovering.

Guide für internationale Promovierende und Wissenschaftler/innen
Guide für internationale Promovierende und Wissenschaftler.pdf (6,1 MB)  vom 03.04.2014

http://www.make-it-in-germany.com/home/    

Make it in Germany

„Make it in Germany“ – Deutschland heißt internationale Fachkräfte und ihre Familien herzlich willkommen! Auf dem Willkommensportal erfahren Fachkräfte aus dem Ausland, wie sie erfolgreich ihren Weg nach Deutschland gestalten können – und warum es sich lohnt, in Deutschland zu leben und Karriere zu machen. Mehr

[ mehr ... ]   

Zum Seitenanfang